Best free screener for swing trading
Tools with a verified free tier. Free-tier limits come from each vendor's pricing page.
| Tool | Price | Free tier / limits | Push alerts | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finviz | Elite $39.50/mo or $299.50/yr | Free (registered): delayed data, basic filters, 50 saved presets, no alerts, no export | yes (Elite: email alerts and push notifications) | source |
| TradingView | Paid tiers Essential/Plus/Premium/Ultimate; Premium shown at $29.95/mo special price (other tier prices unverified) | Basic: 1 chart per tab, 2 indicators per chart, 3 active price alerts, 1 watchlist of 30 symbols, ads | yes (native push alerts on mobile apps) | source |
| Koyfin | Free $0; Plus $39/mo; Premium $79/mo; Advisor tiers $209-$299/mo | Free: 2Y financials and 1Y estimates | unverified | source |
| ChartExchange | Free; Investor $19.95/mo; Option Flow $36.95/mo | Free: basic screeners and alerts, no card required (per site) | unverified | source |
| NinjaTrader | Free plan; Monthly $99/mo; Lifetime $1,499 one-time (futures-focused) | Free plan with higher per-contract commissions | unverified | source |
| Stock Analysis | Pro $9.99/mo or $99/yr; Unlimited ~$16.58/mo billed annually; 60-day money-back guarantee | Free site with ads and limited data; Pro adds up to 100 alerts, saved screens, 1 export/day | unverified | source |
| Barchart | Plus $9.99/mo, $99/yr or $179/2yr; Premier $29.95/mo, $239.95/yr or $419.95/2yr; 30-day free trial on Plus/Premier (card required) | Free plan, $0, never expires | unverified | source |
| Zacks Stock Screener | Zacks Premium $249/yr (30-day free trial); Zacks Ultimate $59/mo or $495/yr (30-day trial) | Free membership exists; limits not stated | unverified | source |
| thinkorswim (Schwab) | Free platform with a Schwab account; $0 online stock/ETF commissions, $0.65 per options contract, $2.25 per futures contract | Requires a Schwab brokerage account ($0 minimum) | unverified | source |
| MotiveWave | Community FREE; 6-month lease: Standard $135 (~$23/mo), Order Flow $270 (~$45/mo), EW Lite $475 (~$79/mo), PRO $565 (~$94/mo), Ultimate $875 (~$146/mo) | Community edition free (limits not stated); free trial link exists | unverified | source |
Not financial advice. 9to5Swing Tools compares software only. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security. Prices change; always confirm on the vendor's site.